Board Members

  • Abby Thompson

    At-Large / Board Member / Chair

    athompson@amherst.k12.va.us
    Phone:434-528-6499 x18010
    Address: 214 Camden Drive Madison Heights, VA 24572

    Date Appointed:2022-01-01
    Term Expires: 2025-12-31

  • Chris Terry

    District 3 / Vice Chair

    cterry@amherst.k12.va.us
    Phone 434-528-6499 x18008
    Address 120 Bethel Lane Monroe, VA 24574

    Date Appointed 2020-01-01
    Term Expires 2024-12-31

  • Priscilla M. Liggon

    District 4 /Chair

    pliggon@amherst.k12.va.us
    Phone: 434-528-6499 x18005

    Address: 931 Amelon Rd Madison Heights, VA 24572

    Date Appointed: 1999-07-01

    Term Expires: 2024-12-31

  • Ginger Burg

    At Large/ Board Member

    gburg@amherst.k12.va.us
    Phone 434-528-6499 x18001
    Address 225 Laurel Cliff Road Monroe, VA 24574

    Date Appointed 2020-01-01
    Term Expires 2024-12-31

  • Eric Orasi

    District 5/Board Member

    eorasi@amherst.k12.va.us
    Phone: 434-528-6499 x18004
    Address:244 Todd Lane
    Madison Heights, VA 24572

    Date Appointed 2022-01-02
    Term Expires 2025-12-31

  • John Grieser

    District 1/Board Member 

    jgrieser@amherst.k12.va.us
    Phone: 434-528-6499 x18007
    Address:615 Brightwell's Mill Road Madison Heights, VA 24572

    Date Appointed 2020-01-01
    Term Expires 2024-12-31

  • Dawn Justice

    District 2 / Board Member

    djustice@amherst.k12.va.us
    Phone 434-528-6499 x18006
    Address

    Date Appointed 2012-01-01
    Term Expires 2025-12-31

  • Dr. Robert Arnold

    Superintendent

    rarnold@amherst.k12.va.us


    Phone 434-946-9387

  • Teresa Crouch

    Deputy Clerk of the Board

    tcrouch@amherst.k12.va.us


    Phone 434-946-9340

  • Natalia Cecil

    Clerk of the Board 

    ncecil@amherst.k12.va.us

    (434) 946-9387