Schools

Website and Phone Principal's Name Principal's Email Address
Amherst County
High School

434-946-2898
Chris Young cyoung@amherst.k12.va.us 139 Lancer Lane
Amherst, VA 24521
Amherst Education
Center

528-6485
Ernest Penn epenn@amherst.k12.va.us 219 Trojan Rd.
Madison Heights, VA 24572
Amherst Middle
School

946-0691
Kelly Holmes kholmes@amherst.k12.va.us 165 Gordons Fairground Rd.
Amherst, VA 24521
Monelison Middle
School

846-1307
Regina Phillips rphillips@amherst.k12.va.us 257 Trojan Rd.
Madison Heights, VA 24572
Amherst Elementary
School

946-9704
Julia Steele jsteele@amherst.k12.va.us 156 Davis St.
Amherst, VA 24521
Amelon Elementary
School

528-6498
Jay Sales jsales@amherst.k12.va.us 132 Amer Court
Madison Heights, VA 24572
Central Elementary
School

946-9700
Wanda Smith wsmith@amherst.k12.va.us 575 Union Hill Rd.
Amherst, VA 24521
Elon Elementary
School

528-6496
Kimberly A. Scott kascott@amherst.k12.va.us 147 Younger Drive
Madison Heights, VA 24572
Madison Heights
Elementary School

846-2151
Marvin McGinnis mmcginnis@amherst.k12.va.us 287 Learning Lane
Madison Heights, VA 24572
Temperance Elementary
School

946-2811
Cindy Copp ccopp@amherst.k12.va.us 1981 Lowesville Rd.|
Amherst, VA 24521