School Board Members

District and Title At-Large / Board Member
Name Ginger Burg
Email gburg@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-528-6499 x18001
Address 225 Laurel Cliff Road Monroe, VA 24574
Date Appointed 2020-01-01
Term Expires 2024-12-31
District and Title District 1 / Board Member
Name John Grieser
Email jgrieser@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-528-6499 x18007
Address 615 Brightwell’s Mill Road Madison Heights, VA 24572
Date Appointed 2020-01-01
Term Expires 2024-12-31
District and Title District 2
Name Amanda Wright
Email awright@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-528-6499 x18006 
Address 241 Little Farm Road Amherst, VA 24521
Date Appointed 2018-11-09
Term Expires 2019-12-31
District and Title District 3
Name Chris Terry
Email cterry@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-528-6499 x18008
Address 120 Bethel Lane Monroe, VA 24574
Date Appointed 2020-01-01
Term Expires 2024-12-31
District and Title District 4 / Vice Chairman
Name Priscilla M. Liggon
Email pliggon@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-528-6499 x18005
Address 931 Amelon Rd Madison Heights, VA 24572
Date Appointed 1999-07-01
Term Expires 2019-12-31
District and Title District 5
Name David Cassise
Email dcassise@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-528-6499 x18004
Address 254 Shady Oak Dr Madison Heights, VA 24572
Date Appointed 2018-01-01
Term Expires 2021-12-31
District and Title At-Large / Board Member
Name Abby Thompson
Email athompson@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-528-6499 x18010
Address 214 Camden Drive Madison Heights, VA 24572
Date Appointed 2016-07-01
Term Expires 2021-12-31
District and Title Clerk of the Board
Name Teresa Crouch
Email tcrouch@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-946-9340
Address  
Date Appointed  
Term Expires  
District and Title Superintendent
Name Dr. Robert Arnold
Email rarnold@amherst.k12.va.us
Phone 434-946-9387
Address  
Date Appointed  
Term Expires