OCR Contact Information

For questions or concerns regarding the discipline policies and practices of Amherst County Public Schools, please contact:
 
Hollie Jennings, Student Accountability Coordinator and Discipline Supervisor
219 Trojan Lane
Madison Heights, VA 24572
434-528-6485
 

ACPS OCR Advisory Team Contact Information
Name Email Title Phone Number
Steven Nichols snichols@amherst.k12.va.us Superintendent 434-946-9387
Julie Rogers jrogers@amherst.k12.va.us Assistant Superintendent 946-9376
Wayne Cocke wcocke@amherst.k12.va.us Director of Maintenance and Transportation 946-9709
Ernie Guill eguill@amherst.k12.va.us Director of Support Services 946-9386
Dana Norman dnorman@amherst.k12.va.us Director of Academics 946-9343
Teresa Crouch tcrouch@amherst.k12.va.us Chief Finance Officer 946-9340
Jim Gallagher jgallagher@amherst.k12.va.us Supervisor of Student Services 946-9341
Joe Goldman jgoldman@amherst.k12.va.us Supervisor of Technology 847-4210
Lavonne Mawyer lmawyer@amherst.k12.va.us Information Systems Manager 946-9340 x9562
Luke Saechao lsaechao@amherst.k12.va.us Regional Adult Education Program Manager 528-6485
Hollie Jennings hjennings@amherst.k12.va.us Student Accountability Coordinator and Discipline Supervisor 528-6485
Stephanie Meehan smeehan@amherst.k12.va.us Student Accountability Coordinator

946-9342

Christie Cundiff ccundiff@amherst.k12.va.us Principal, AMS 946-0691
Ernest Penn epenn@amherst.k12.va.us Administrator, AEC 528-6485
Marvin McGinnis mmcginnis@amherst.k12.va.us Principal, MHES 846-2151
Pamela McFaden pmcfaden@amherst.k12.va.us Teacher, ACHS and Division Expert in non-discriminatory discipline practices 946-2898
William Wells wwells@amherst.k12.va.us Principal, ACHS 946-2898
Bev Jones   Retired Teacher, ACHS  

 





ACHS Equity Working Group Information
Name Email Title Phone Number
Dawn Smith   Parent  
Darryl Lee Sr.   Parent  
Priscilla Liggon pliggon@amherst.k12.va.us Community Member  
John Neblett   Community Member  
Kelvin Brown   Community Member  
Russell G. Lee   Community Member  
Wanda Johnson wjohnson@amherst.k12.va.us Teacher, ACHS  
Jennifer Crews jhcrews@amherst.k12.va.us Teacher, ACHS  
Ron McCafferty rmccafferty@amherst.k12.va.us Teacher, ACHS  
Three (3) Students, Grades 9,10, and 12   ACHS Students  
Hollie Jennings hjennings@amherst.k12.va.us Student Accountability Coordinator and Discipline Supervisor 528-6485
Pamela McFaden pmcfaden@amherst.k12.va.us Teacher, ACHS and Division Expert in non-discriminatory discipline practices 946-2898
William Wells wwells@amherst.k12.va.us Principal, ACHS 946-2898